Wow, that was quick!

stormyfp3.jpg

Stormy went into my shop on Thursday, got onto the front page Friday and sold while up there! I think that is the quickest any of that has ever happened to one of my guys. It was all very exciting, but I’m going to miss that face!

I’m still working on the Choco Bunny, he’s about half way finished. I was the queen of procrastination yesterday, putting off anything I could until a later time. I did manage to sit in on the Etsy critique workshop, take Bean for a walk and list a new skunk in my shop. Yes, I said a new skunk. His name is Marco…Senor Marco Stinkypants to be exact. He is a funny little guy!

I’m very excited that my parents are coming out for a visit next weekend! I haven’t seen them since June when we drove back to Illinois for a visit. We have our wedding anniversaries within 2 days of each other, they are coming out to celebrate with us! I can’t wait to see them, it will only be for a couple days, but I’ll take what I can get. I think we will take them apple picking, since they don’t have very good apples in Illinois this year. We all love to go for drives and this is the perfect time of year to do that out here. Oh and we are going into the city for a show! We have tickets to a preview performance of the new show that Hank Azaria is staring in. My Mr. built the web site for the show.

Hopefully this will be a pretty weekend! It rained all week, the sun finally came out yesterday. It would be nice to see some blue sky! O.k. it can be gloomy out this weekend as long as we get pretty weather next weekend. I hope you all have a beautiful weekend!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Congrats. on the front page and the sale. Your work is great!

  2. 2

    Rachel said,

    Cool animals and nice blog!

  3. 3

    katie said,

    Hooray!

    & have fun with your parents! =^.^=


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

