Chippy love!

chippyfp.jpg

Chippy Squirrel got some front page love last night! He is the twin brother of Skippy Prototype that you have seen, in this blog, on his adventures. Chippy was the first guy to go into my shop! I’m so glad he got to have the spotlight on the front page, but he still needs a new home.

I’ve been working on the shop since my Etsy workshop critique 2 weeks ago. Re- shooting photos, changing my shop announcement and profile. It’s getting very close to my deadline of having the shop ready for the holidays. I think the appearance is looking much better. I have gotten things for my packaging, stocked up on supplies I need to make any new items. Now I just have to finish editing in the new gallery photos for the rest of my items and then I can concentrate on making more items. Here is a before and after of what you first see when you go to my shop page.

girlsavageshopbefore.jpg shopafter.jpg

I’m off to do more house cleaning in preparation of Mom and Dads visit! Yay, they will be here in 2 days!

Seven years ago today the Mr. and I were married in Las Vegas. Happy Anniversary! Thanks for everything, I love you! xo

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Carol Emma said,

    Yes, change is good! I commend you on all the work you’ve done.
    Your shop looks great!

  2. 2

    Aidan said,

    Your shop looks great… I love how the backgrounds and the banner all contribute to the aesthetic of your items! Nice work!

  3. 3

    I really, really like the new backgrounds!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

