New Custom Feltidermy Finished!

goldiefeltidermycloseup.jpg

I finished this custom sweetness for a customer today. She will be on her way to California very soon! You can contact me through my shop if you are interested in your own custom creation.

I have a showcase spot on Monday and hope to have at least one new item in my shop by then! Etsy has decided to raise the prices for the main showcases and will be trying out new category showcases. I’m glad I got a spot reserved for this session, but I don’t know if I will be buying one in the future or not. I do only do it once a month usually, but I was planning on doing it at least one more time before Christmas…I have gotten a sale 2 out the 3 times I have done the showcase. I may just put that $15 that they have raised the prices to into promotional materials and listing. I will be very interested to see how the testing with this new idea works out.

Have a wonderful weekend!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Brigitte said,

    The color of this custom is so sweet :3

    Thank you for the birthday wishes, too! 😀

  2. 2

    Rachel said,

    I know a lot of people are upset about the raised price for the main showcase. I’m glad you got your spot before the price hike! Hope it turns out well for you 🙂

  3. 3

    best of luck with the showcase..it does seem such a huge jump in fees doesn’t it? Let us know how you go 🙂

  4. 4

    Scarlett said,

    Awesome! I adore this absolutely brilliant idea. Now I have to think of someone who’d love this for Christmas. You’re a genius! xxx scarlett


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

