How cool is this?

shoponiphone.jpg

That is my shop on my husbands new iPhone! He got one from his bosses at work…I really didn’t think that I would like it, but come on! How cool is that? Etsy looks absolutely beautiful on it too! The only down side is that it is not flash compatible, so you can’t see all of the cool little things on there. So, you all don’t have to worry about my trying to snag a treasury while on a road trip. haha! I am a little excited that I never have to leave my shop or blog at home again. When we have to drive 15 hours home to IL for the holidays, you know where I’m going to be.

I thought I might show you a peak of my next piece that I’m currently working on…

lgantlers.jpg

Yes, those are antlers! So far I have worked for about 2 hours just to get that much done. For comparison this is the size of my usual feltidermy in my hand.

jackalope5inhand.jpg

I’m hoping that it will be fairly close to “life” size. I plan to work most of the weekend on it, we’ll see how far that gets me on it.

catsoncouch.jpg

I also wanted to introduce you to these 2 today. It getting cold so we are seeing them cuddling out in the living room more these days. They have finally given up on the idea that the dog may just be here for a visit. That is Cassidy in front and Reeces behind her. Yes, my sisters named Reeces after the peanut butter cups and Cassidy was named for the Grateful Dead song. Aren’t they cute? O.k. I’m partial, they have been our babies for 12 years now, we got them as kittens from my parents. Right now Reeces is trying to tell me that she needs food, so I will leave you all for today.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Shannon said,

    an I-phone?!? So Jealous. A girl can dream LOL

  2. 2

    chris said,

    Yeah my cats are getting friendly now too!

  3. 3

    DAMdesigns said,

    Omg I so want one. Well I dont know…its really cool but I dont want to rely on technology anymore lol it just makes me bored really easy! =D

  4. 4

    visiting from nablopomo… those mounted stuffies are just too too clever!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

