Good Sunday to you!

colortrendfp.jpg

I woke up this morning to my treasury that I curated being on the front page of Etsy! It did look very nice up there. They have been changing the front page quite a bit since last night. It’s nice to get to see so many different items up there. In fairness to those being featured I hope they leave them all for about 3 hours so they can get some good exposure up there. People have been suggesting they be changed every 15 minutes! Get it? 15 minutes of fame? Yeah, I get it…I just don’t think that is enough time for a shop and item to get fair exposure.

There has been a lot of talk lately about the featured items on the front page , how long they are up and who they are chosen by. The admin. have been curating many of the pages over the last week, which is how it was done back in the beginning of Etsy, before they were chosen from treasuries. Lets face it, the admin. are good at choosing beautiful items to feature on there. Etsy front page is prime advertising for what is available within the site so picking gorgeous items with beautiful photos of them is important. I am happy to see that the featured items have been chosen from treasuries since last night, they take you to the items or the treasury itself too. Some of the collection links this week have taken us to Storque articles. In all honesty it does not get me shopping from there. I much prefer a link to the treasury, which gets me looking through more treasuries and the items collected in them. Thats when I end up browsing shops and buying.

Whew…o.k. I got that out of me. Now I can enjoy my beautiful, quite Sunday morning. I have a Cary Grant movie on TCM and it’s looking like it will be a pretty day outside. My large feltidermy is coming along quite nicely, at this point it may actually be finished to be listed tomorrow! I guess that depends on if I join everyone else for a hike today…It looks like it’s going to be a nice day for a hike, the sun is out, the leaves are gorgeous. I guess I’ll just have to make you wait and let you know tomorrow.

Have a beautiful Sunday!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Brigitte said,

    Sounds like a fun Sunday, I love old movies!

  2. 2

    lauren said,

    I love Cary Grant. After North by Northwest I was totally smitten. I have a box set of his movies, they are all the old silly ridiculous ones. He sort of reminds me of George Clooney today.

  3. 3

    Felicia said,

    Congratulations! That was a great treasury šŸ™‚


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

