The Last Pecans in Town?

O.k. what recipe did Paula Dean put out with pecans that everyone wants to make for Thanksgiving? I ended up at 2 grocery stores, where at the last one I had to scape through the bulk bin, to find my pecans. I know I missed some new special recipe, because I don’t remember there ever being a pecan shortage before…Wait, is there some weather problem that caused a shortage? I thought there was going to be a problem getting cranberries after seeing a news report so I bought those last week. I wish I had bought extra pecans last week…

Be sure to stop by my shop tomorrow, Wed. 11-21-07, for new feltidermy! The rest from the shop are on thoer way to new homes or heading off tomorrow. I’ll have photos of the new ones tomorrow!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Brigitte said,

    “Be sure to make a pecan pie, y’all! A suthern tradition!”

    In case I don’t e-see you tomorrow, Happy Thanksgiving!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

