Presentation and Packaging

With the idea of send your wares out to customers it really makes you think about their presentation. I like to start at the bottom and work my way up when sending out a girlsavage package. First there are the hang tags…

hangtags.jpg

Mine were designed by Mr. girlsavage, who also designed my logo, avatar and banner. Yes, I am luck enough to be married to a graphic designer/ web designer. If you are not lucky enough to have a friend who can help you with design or you don’t know how to do these things on your own, there are many people who can meet your needs. There are many on Etsy that provide these kinds of services. I also recommend getting creative and making your own. Some of the greatest packages I have received in the mail had handmade tags and recycled packaging.

Lately I have gotten into wrapping up my items like gifts. It gives that one extra special touch. It’s always fun to open a package that has arrived in the mail , then to find it inside all wrapped sweetly is an extra surprise! Here is one of my ornaments all wrapped up and ready to go into it’s padded mailer.

wrappedpackage.jpg

It’s also nice to include a thank you note. For the holidays I have made up these flat notes from the fun holiday shoot I had with the plush. I had the Mr. help me lay them out for printing and I print them myself on our computer.

flatnotes.jpg

Now, last but certainly not least, do not forget to include your card. Just one is plenty, most people will throw away extras or get annoyed when you send cards from other people. Do include you own though. I had mine done at Moo Cards and LOVE them!

moocards2.jpg

I hope I could give you a little inspiration in creating your own packaging. Have fun with it and have a great day!

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Brigitte said,

    Yay! What fun to see, packaging and presentation is super important, I need to revamp mine :3 Plus I need to order more moo cards! Are you going to get stickers, too? They’re great!

  2. 2

    Rachel said,

    So pretty! I like making my packages look like presents too 🙂 Is that a little button on the top of the wrapped package? If so, that’s a very cute idea.

    I’m seriously asking for a Jackalope for my birthday… every time I see one I think, “CUTE! I want one!!”

  3. 3

    Felicia said,

    What thoughtful presentation from beginning to end 🙂

  4. 4

    Carey said,

    I know this is unrelated, but did I spot a little deer of yours in the Dec. ME Home Companion magazine?!! I think I did! Congrats!!!

  5. 5

    Jessica said,

    I LOVE your cards! I’m going to moo.com right now!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

