New designs and one not so new…

I am excited to finally have time to work out some new patterns! I had time to work on whales this week, something I’ve been wanting to try for quite some time. Here are my results:

A Very Pleased Plush of a Whale

and

Whale Feltidermy

They were so fun to design and create, I already have more sea life ideas swimming around my head.

I also had time this week to make a new jackalope plush! Gertie the Green Jackalope was made from some new sea foam green wool blend felt that came in the mail last week. She can also be found in my shop.

I had some excitement yesterday with the Three Blind Mice Feltidermy being chosen by this week’s Etsy Featured buyer, Sonia from I Can Has Cheezburger. This was her suggestion for a use for this Feltidermy:

“Mount it above your cat’s food bowl to show that your pet has a discerning taste in interior decoration. ”

Hilarious, thank you Sonia! You can see the whole article here in the Storque.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you have a wonderful and safe weekend! For those of you in the States…Happy 4th of July!

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Patrizia said,

    I love the whales! So cute! His big teeth are fun

  2. 2

    melroska said,

    yes, the baleen is awesome!

  3. 3

    bunnycreates said,

    they are cute! 😀

  4. 4

    k*smith said,

    The first whale is incredible!

  5. 6

    be said,

    me and my friends at school(im 11) have this club (kinda) called the three blind rats.its only called that because one of my friends names begins with a T and and my REAL name begins with a B and my other friend begins with an R(TBR three blind rats,get it?). We sit in the back and we never would have become bff’s if the teacher hadn’t put us there (we werent in the back for being in trouble,in our class the bad people sit in the front so the teacher can watch them, being in the back means the teacher doesnt have to constantly watch you , neither though WE were the noisy ones!). everyone in my class sits in a row of two – boring! we are the only row of three in the whole class! it’s a blast back there! we talk about so much and we make eachother laugh every time! it may sound kinda corny but litterily every 5 seconds we crack up! TBR 4 EVR! ❤ U GUYS!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

