A Couple *Inspired* Ideas

I always love to see what inspires people to create the items of their craft. I thought I would share a couple of mine with you today.

First is the latest jackalope feltidermy.

Jackalope 23 Feltidermys’ inspiration came from one of ArgyleWhales‘ sweet bunnies, Yoshimi. Isn’t she one of the cutest bunnies ever?

I just love her black ears and the rings around her eyes! Of course I had to make her a jackalope in girlsavage style.

Before that I was inspired by Xanadu on Broadway to make a Pegasus! My husband did the revamp on the website, then we went to go see the show. After seeing the pegasus in the show, I just had to come home and make one!

You can find the Pegasus plush here in my shop.

What inspires you to create? Thanks for stopping by! I hope you are inspired to go create something new!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Wow those are really cute!!

  2. 2

    Woah! I cannot handle the sweetness. You did an incredible job! Thanks for making Yoshimi feel like a star 🙂

  3. 3

    rose said,

    love the feltidermy!
    😀

  4. 4

    Anna said,

    They are too cute! I especially love that adorable little bunny-turned-feltidermy jackalope, that’s too sweet.

    I find songs and music especially inspiring, in the past week I’ve done at least three drawings based on songs, and I’ve previously done paintings too. I’m also obsessed with names, so I find them really inspiring as well, I like to just browse name websites and collect the ones I like or think might be suitable.

    Lovely work!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

