Blueberries for my Birthday!

We went blueberry picking yesterday afternoon! It was one of the only things that I really wanted to do for my birthday weekend, so we did it. I still don’t know how many we picked weight wise, but it was a heavy 1/2 filled bucket. It was so nice to get out of the house and enjoy all the scenery while picking our own berries. Bean, of course went along, she had a great time!

This morning I woke up early and decided to make whole wheat blueberry muffins! I used spidercamps lime sugar suggestion for a tablespoon of the sugar in the batter and also sprinkled a little of it on top before baking.

Yummy! Thanks so much for stopping by. I hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend!

5 Responses so far »

  1. 2

    Beth said,

    Happy Birthday!

    Now pass those muffins. They look scrumptious!

  2. 3

    lovemaryxoxo said,

    Oh yummy. What great pictures also.

  3. 4

    Helena said,

    When I was little, blueberry muffins were my favorite treat. And to have a great pet and homemade baking to go with them — well, that’s just play lucky! ^___^

    Happy (belated) birthday!

  4. 5

    Patrizia said,

    Happy belated birthday! Those photos are gorgeous! Can I come next time hehhe!

    Those muffins like great too.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

