A New Spot for Research!

lobyLast weekend we went to the Chicago Field Museum just for fun. Although I grew up just hours from Chicago, I had never been there before. It really is an amazing place to go! We only had a few hours there, but I could have spent the whole day.

sueThey have Sue, the world’s largest, most complete and most famous T. rex! There is also a collection of other dinosaurs up on the second floor. We only got to spend a few minutes up there, so we will have to go back. Next time my nephews need to come with!

We got delayed finding the dinosaurs when the Mr and I wandered off into the Nature Walk. I could have spent our entire time at the museum in just this exhibit! The most amazing collection of taxidermy animals that I have ever seen! It does make me sad to see all of these beautiful creatures there behind glass. I tried to keep my head in a Night at the Museum frame of mind, imagining that they all come back to life every night.

africanelkI was in awe the whole time at there sizes, beauty and oh just the different examples of antlers and horns had me almost speechless. Next time I will definitely need a notebook. There were so many great examples that I want to make feltidermy of and was sure I would remember the names…Of course now I can only remember a few. I also forgot to take Chippy Protoype with me, so next time he’ll have to go to!

Speaking of feltidermy there is a new one in the shop today! Bunny Rabbit 32 Feltidermy.

bunnyrabbit32cuThanks for stopping by, I hope you have a great weekend!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    wanderlustbling said,

    Ooh, fun photos!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

