Life is messy

20120811-114702.jpg

This is the current state of our living room. I could have picked up toys and put away books, vacuumed the rug and hung up the diaper bag…but that wouldn’t be real. Life is messy!
I think I’ve had a hard time coming here and posting because of all of these lifestyle blogs that make everything look so perfect all the time. I start thinking if that I must not be good enough if my life doesn’t look perfect. I have an awesome kid who’s happy most of the time. Hey, he’s 11 months old and teething so yeah he screams when he frustrated or in pain. That’s just how life is. We had a fun time this morning eating apple muffins, watching Thomas and playing with toys. He’s down for his nap now. I could pick up all the toys and clean but you know what? It’s Saturday and I’m going to sit here for just a few more minutes.
As a challenge this week I want you all to take a picture of your “real” life, not the perfect clean and edited blog life photos. If you don’t have a blog, post it to twitter, facespace, instagram or where ever. Because life is real and life is messy!
I hope you all enjoy your weekend. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Sharice said,

    We have decided to open our POWERFUL and PRIVATE web traffic system to the public for a limited time! You can sign up for our UP SCALE network with a free trial as we get started with the public’s orders. Imagine how your bank account will look when your website gets the traffic it deserves. Visit us today: http://voxseo.com/traffic/


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

